Sino-Russian university alliance established

Xinhua Published: 2017-09-13 20:44:39
Share this with Close
Messenger Messenger Pinterest LinkedIn

The Sino-Russian comprehensive university alliance was established Wednesday in the south China city of Shenzhen.

Forty Chinese universities, including Beijing's Peking and Tsinghua universities, and 20 Russian universities, including Lomonosov Moscow State University, joined the alliance, which aims to strengthen exchanges in modern teaching methodology, scientific research, cultural and social activities.

A joint declaration was released on July 5 between Peking University and Lomonosov Moscow State University to establish the alliance.

Nearly 100 university presidents from both countries participated in a forum on Wednesday, discussing topics such as talent cultivation, research cooperation and the Belt and Road Initiative.

Related stories

Share this story on

Most Popular


Environment-themed shared bicycles appear in Guangzhou
Changchun bus driver decorates bus with toys
Sunset creates a "UFO" impression in Guizhou
Teachers and students at Changchun University construct Formula One-like car
Goat fight in east China's county
Hainan students get basketball lesson from Kobe Bryant


Sino-Russian university alliance established
First Sino-Russian university begins inaugural semester
Fake profiles and scams rampant on dating websites
La Liga coming to China?
Husband and wife travel China for nearly 20 years
Steel-rubber bearings make buildings quake-proof