Olympic champions to shine at FINA Diving World Series

Xinhua Published: 2018-03-09 08:49:22
Share this with Close
Messenger Messenger Pinterest LinkedIn

Olympic champions Shi Tingmao, Chen Aisen, Cao Yuan and Ren Qian will lead 14-member Chinese squad to compete in the 2018 FINA Diving World Series to be held during March 9-11 at the Chinese Aquatic Center (Water Cube) in Beijing. 

The FINA Diving World Series is a high-profile competition which offers an annual meeting opportunity for the world's brightest diving stars. This prestigious and exclusive event invites internationally-recognized divers, mostly medalists from previous Olympics, World Championships and World Cups.

A total of 69 divers from 16 countries and regions will compete in the three-day meet, including Thomas Daley, men's 10m platform world champion from Britain and Cheong Jun Hoong, women's 10m platform world champion of Malaysia.

After Beijing leg, 2018 FINA Diving World Series will come to Fuji, Japan during March 15-17, Montreal, Canada from April 27-29 and Kazan, Russia during May 4-6. 

Related stories

Share this story on

Most Popular